WOSC 2020

 Online event 16th to 17th of September 2020

Programme and Video presentations

 

  Key contributors to WOSC 2021 Congress kindly agreed to record in advance of the event a 10/15 minutes (video or ppt) presentations focused on their WOSC 2020 themes.

  The content of the WOSC 2020 Online event will consist of the published videos and the on-line round-table programme.

  Roundtable participants will have the opportunity to hear in advance the views of other participants. For their contributions to the roundtables they may prepare ppt presentations for talks of no more than 10 minutes. Discussions will be moderated as will be questions of registered people to the event (these questions will be filtered by the moderator before reaching the roundtable).

  Technology: We will use the Zoom platform and the sessions will have technical moderators.

  Programme: The two days online event will start the 16th and finish the 17th of September. Each of the first two days will last for four hours to allow spreading time zones in the programme. After the on-line event a three hours meeting of members of the WOSC 2020/2021 Strategic, Organisational and Programme committees will take place. 

View less...

 

16th September Scheduled programme:

  8:00 Colombia, 9:00 East USA, 14:00 UK, 15:00 EU, 16:00 Moscow, 23:00 Melbourne

  Igor Perko, Raul Espejo and Vladimir Lepskiy.

Introduction to the organizational aspects of the online event and the preparations for WOSC 2021 (up to 15 minutes);

  Questions from participants will be accepted and will be answered at the end or later during the on-line event.

 

Roundtables Part I

8:15 Colombia 9:15 East USA, 14:15 UK, 15:15 EU, 16:15 Moscow, 23:15 Melbourne

Theme 1: “Philosophical and methodological foundations

for the development of the systems approach and cybernetics”

  Moderator: Raul Espejo (UK) (plus technical moderator and interpreter for Q/A)

  Michael C. Jackson (UK), Vladimir Lepskiy (Russia), Michael Lissack (USA), Dmitry Novikov (Russia), Stuart Umpleby (USA), Clas-Otto Wene (Sweden)

  Participants will have up to 10 minutes to introduce their contributions, optionally supported by ppt, which will be followed by discussions among them.

  Open discussion: online questions (about five questions and 3 minutes per Q/A); online external participants will be asked to send questions in advance and moderators will put them forward to table participants.

Online coffee break (15 minutes)

Roundtables Part II

10:30 Colombia, 11:30 East USA, 16:30 UK, 17:30 EU, 18:30 Moscow, 01:30 Melbourne;

Theme 2 “The cybernetics of society, ecology and governance”

  Moderator: Allenna Leonard (USA), Tatiana Medvedeva (Russia)

(plus a technical moderator and an interpreter for Q/A)

Ray Ison (Australia), Bernard Scott (UK), Georgiy Malinetskiy (Russia), Boris Slavin (Russia), German Bula (Colombia), Shann Turnbull (Australia), Matjaz Mulej (Slovenia)

  Participants will have up to 10 minutes to introduce their contributions, optionally supported by ppt, which will be followed by discussions among them.

  Open discussion: online questions (about five questions and 3 minutes per Q/A); online external participants will be asked to send questions in advance and moderators will put them forward to table participants.

 

  First day programme finishes at:

13:00 Colombia, 14:00 East USA, 19:00 UK, 20:00 EU, 21:00 Moscow 04:00 Melbourne

 

17th September Scheduled programme:

  8:00 Colombia, 9:00 USA, 14:00 UK, 15:00 EU, 16:00 Moscow,23:00 Melbourne

(15 minutes of introduction, open discussion and answers to questions)

Roundtables Part III

8:15 Colombia 9:15 East USA, 14:15 UK, 15:15 EU, 16:15 Moscow,23:15 Melbourne

Theme 3 “Technology and humanity: co-developing a hybrid reality”.

Moderator: Igor Perko (Slovenia)

(plus technical moderator and an interpreter for Q/As)

Christoph Stuckelberger (Switzerland), Alexander Ageev (Russia), Francesco Caputo (Italy), Alexander Raikov (Russia), Mikhail Goubko (Russia), Andrei Khrennikov (Swedish), Teodora Ivanusa (Slovenia)

  Participants will have up to 10 minutes to introduce their contributions, optionally supported by ppt, which will be followed by discussions among them.

  Open discussion: online questions (about five questions and 3 minutes per Q/A); online external participants will be asked to send questions in advance and moderators will put them forward to table participants.

 

Online coffee break (15 minutes)

Roundtables Part IV

10:30 Colombia, 11:30 USA, 16:30 UK, 17:30 EU, 18:30 Moscow, 01:30 Melbourne

 

Theme 4 “The creation of new areas of knowledge from the transdisciplinarity of systems sciences and cybernetics”

  Moderator: Sergio Barile (Italy)/ Marialuisa Saviano (Italy)

(plus technical moderator and an interpreter for Q/As)

  Alfonso Reyes (Colombia), Jose Perez Rios (Spain), Aleksander Kovriga (Russia), Tom Scholte (Canada), Clive Holtham (UK) Alexander Koblyakov (Russia), George Kleiner (Russia), Igor Gundarov (Russia)

END of roundtables:

13:00 Colombia, 14:00 USA, 19:00 UK, 20:00 EU, 21:00 Moscow, 04:00 Melbourne

 

 

Videos, published within the WOSC 2020 On-line event

To advance the communication between the peers, WOSC Congress section coordinators kindly agreed to highlight in their contributions possible topics to develop in WOSC 2021 in the form short -15 minute videos or alternately presentations.

As these will be published throughout September on WOSC2020YouTube, and Facebook, please be free to watch, comment and share them with your peers.

Theme 1

  • Carlos Senna Figueiredo (Brasil)

  • Viacheslav Maracha (Russia)

  • Timofei Nestik (Russia)

Theme 2

  • Sandro Schlindwein: sustainability (Brasil)

  • Alexandre Perez Casares (Spain)

  • Angela Espinosa (UK)

  • Igor F. Kefeli (Russia)

  • Denis Zhurenkov (Russia; Anton Saveliev (Russia)

  • Zoraida Mendiwelso Bendek (UK) and Matjaz Mulej (Slovenia)

  • Primiano di Nauta, Alessandra Lazazzara and Marcello Martinez (Italy)

Theme 3

  • Massimiliano Pirani (Italy)

  • Jerzy Josefczyk (Poland)

  • Stefano Armenia (Italy)

  • Sifeng Liu & Yingjie Yang (China-UK)

  • Peter Ototsky (Russia) and Francesco Caputo (Italy)         

Theme 4    

  • Rodolfo Hernandez (Spain)

  • Cristian Pristipino (Italy)

  • Nadezda Bagdasaryan (Russia)

  • Vyacheslav Moiseev (Russia)

  • Vladimir Shalaev (Russia)

  • Vojko Potočan (Slovenia)

@2020 WOSC